Deleting Applicants/Withdrawing Applicants/Marking Applicants as “Missed"

Thalamus is equipped with interview statuses that provide program users full control over applicant scheduling. 

Delete: Used remove applicants who have not been invited to interview with your program.

a.  To delete an uninvited applicant from the applicant dashboard, select the applicant and select either the “Triple Dot” or “Actions” menu → “Delete”

b.  If deleting multiple applicants, select them individually or use the "Select Box" next to the "First/ Last" column.  Then select “Actions” → “Delete”

c.  Follow the prompts and the applicant data will be removed from your dashboard.

Withdraw: Remove scheduling permissions from applicants who have been invited, scheduled or completed who no longer wish to be considered by your program.

a.  To withdraw an invited applicant from the applicant dashboard, select the applicant and select either the “Triple Dot” or “Actions” menu → “Withdraw Applicant”

b.  Follow the prompts and the applicant data will be assigned “Withdrawn” status.

c.  If you wish to undo the withdrawal, repeat the same process, and select “Actions” -> “Removal Withdrawal.”  The applicant will return to an active status and scheduling permission will be restored.

e. Applicants are also able to withdraw themselves from consideration at a program. If this happens, their spot on the interview day will be cancelled and open to other applicants depending on the calendar settings you have in place.  The cancellation will occur even if the cancellation lock is in place. 

f. When an applicant withdraws from your program, the withdraw status icon will display on the dashboard, the action log will reflect their withdraw, and the 24 hour daily digest email will report the withdraw. 

Missed: Used to denote applicants who were scheduled for an interview date but were “No Shows.”

a.  To mark an applicant as “Missed,” select the applicant and select either the “Triple Dot” or “Actions” menu → “Mark as Missed” 

b.  You will be prompted to allow the applicant to reschedule or to restrict the scheduling privileges of the applicant to your program. 

c. If you have marked an applicant as "Missed: Do not allow applicant to reschedule the interview." by mistake, you are able to remove the "Missed" status. Locate the three dot menu next to the applicant's name → "Remove Missed"

Note:  Applicants will be able to be marked as missed 15 minutes after the completion of an interview date (once they are assigned Completed status by the system).

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful