Question: Can I remove an applicants track or tier after the applicant has been scheduled or interviewed?
Tracks and Tiers in Thalamus determine scheduling permissions for particular interview dates. As such, they cannot be changed once an applicant has signed up or completed an interview. Otherwise, dates could potentially become overbooked or applicants may have other issues with scheduling/cancelling interview dates. If an applicant is scheduled, you can cancel them, change their track and reschedule them. Please note, we recommend contacting the applicant, as they will receive automatic cancellation/confirmation emails when the cancellation and scheduling actions are taken respectively.
Additionally, we are in the process of building a new tagging feature which will not be related to scheduling permissions and then allow for tagging/untagging of various applicant criteria, regardless of an applicants interview status.